My Christmas Wishlist 2016

I always say I’ll skip blogging about my wishlist for the year but I always end up taking it back (for instance – 2015), because it has been tradition! Plus, I never run out of things to want (which is bad but it also makes me happy in a giddy kinda way). :p

So without further adieu, my 2016 Christmas wishlist begins…

1. Beautyblender Original

I don’t know why I still haven’t bought this. Oh wait, I think I do. It’s because I find it ridiculous to spend PHP 1,000+ on just a sponge. It doesn’t change the fact that I want it, though. I also hear there’s no actual dupe for this that performs the same flawless way. SO, SOMEBODY PLEASE GET ME THIS.

2. MAC Soft Ochre Pro Longwear Paint Pot

bea31699a921895292593e4993bce0f7

I always see my favorite YouTube vlogger, Tina Yong, use this as her base for eyeshadow layering. And because of that, me likey!!!

3. Too Faced Sweet Peach Eye Shadow Palette

web_sweetpeach_open

Because I’m learning that (a) not all eyeshadows are created equal and sometimes, to get good quality, you must be willing to pay a good amount of money for it, and also (b) that pretty makeup with pretty packaging reeeeally makes me happy. ❤

4. Charriol St Tropez Watch

823bb26acc621cd264483fb0ee40280f

Still on my wishlist!!!

I really want the one with the sun symbol because it signifies bright, shining hope. LOL.

5. Diamond Stud Earrings

Because they are very classy-looking, and they’re a good investment, too–just don’t lose them!

6. Aranaz Belem Bag in Red

Processed with VSCO with a9 preset

I’ve also had my eye on this for a while now, but I’m just waiting for somebody to give it to me for free!

7. Classy Laptop Backpack in Black Nylon

Think: Tumi but Tumi is a little too pricey to use as a laptop bag.

8. Becca Highlighter in Champagne Pop

champagne20pop20poured

I know Becca’s a cult fave but I didn’t really pay much attention to it until I started watching beauty vlogs. My favorites, Tina Yong and Kathleen Lights, keep using it and that alone made me want it!

But but but, I just got Colourpop’s Wisp highlighter, which is a way cheaper dupe supposedly. It just hasn’t arrived yet, but I hope that when it does, that it’ll kill my Becca desires because I find them a little too steep for such an optional makeup product.

UPDATE:

Crossing this off as my super helpful friends on Facebook advised against it. I figured I would just wait for my Wisp highlighter then! 🙂 There! I’ve saved myself or my gifter about 2.5K Pesos! 😀

9. Fluffy Eyeshadow Blending Brush

tarte2bfluffy2bblush252c2breal2btechniques2bsetting252c2bzoeva2b1062bluxe2bhighlight2bsigma2bf352b3

Photo Credit: Xueqiii.com

Because the one I’m using might not be the best. Haha. After all, I just got it from Landmark… under PHP 100. Hehe! :p

10. Fan Brush

So I have a brush specifically for my Becca Champaign Pop highlighter. Hihi.

11. A Really Nice Makeup Brush Organizer

This one I really need! I keep putting my brushes in ziplocks!

12. A Super Nice Painting

ca3cc0424a6e3dae4e91a476acf8da06

I would like to have one as my above-bed decor. Heehee.

MORE UPDATES:

13. Suesh D9520k Small Vanity Case in Gray/Silver

re_9716

A new want has been born. *insert emoji face with heart eyes here*

I’ve already imagined myself do my own makeup while using this. There might be no turning back… Haha!

14. Spectrum Collection’s The Glam Clam Brush Set

clam_1024x1024

Andddd because I don’t want to end my list at 13 items–you know, bad luck– here’s another one to add to it: The Glam Clam brush set of Spectrum Collection!!!

I actually do not know why this didn’t make it to my initial list before, because the truth is, I’ve been crushing on this set for a while now. It’s just really so expensive, though. Maybe that’s why. I like it for how it looks but I doubt I’ll look like a mermaid after I use it. Not that I want to look like a mermaid or anything. Nope. The only thing that I want to be is a cat. Not a mermaid. Mermaid are kinda weird. But I do like seashells. But only as cute designs. Not as real seashells. What would I do with real seashells??????

~ FIN OF RAMBLINGS ~

Leave a Reply

