Singapore 2015: Gardens by the Bay

Gardens by the Bay was one of my special favorites during my Singapore trip with my teammates last April. It actually came as such a pleasant surprise, since it wasn’t originally part of our itinerary. While it saddened me that it wasn’t–because I had gotten really curious about this tourist attraction during one of my pre-itinerary researches, time didn’t seem to be on our side as we had other things to prioritize.

On our way to Gardens by the Bay
On our way to Gardens by the Bay

To give you a background, after dropping by Nuffnang Singapore’s HQ and after our six-hour visit to Universal Studios, we were supposed to go around and explore Resorts World Sentosa to maximize our stay there. But luckily, the direction of our fate did a turn, and the next thing we knew, we were already at Marina Bay finding our way to Gardens by the Bay! ❤

GBTB_2

While I was also interested to see this place during daytime, I was more keen on seeing it at night, because I am such a lover of lights! It’s like my soul lights up everytime I’m surrounded by big and colorful lights, and that certainly happened while I was here at Gardens.

This marks the start of my Gardens by the Bay pic spam!
This marks the start of my Gardens by the Bay pic spam!
Whenever I want you, all I have to do is Green, green, green, green Green, green, green, green
Whenever I want you, all I have to do is
Green, green, green, green
Green, green, green, green

GBTB_3C copy

The surprise was not just that we ended up here in spite of the odds. Little did we know, our visit there happened at just the perfect timing! About fifteen minutes after arriving there and taking these photos above, an announcement was made saying a musical light show was waiting for us!!!!!!!!! The exclamation points here do not cover the excitement I felt the moment I learned about this delightful turn of events! I was just beyond happy! Like if I didn’t believe in God, I might’ve had started to at that very moment and during the succeeding minutes to come.

These trees will make you feel brand new. Big lights will inspire you.

And the Garden Rhapsody, which apparently occurs every 7:45 and 8:45PM, began! My heart was full. ❤ My ultimate favorite was when they played A Whole New World! I think at that point I thought somebody was going to propose to me. Hahahaha! Or at least, I thought it would be the most perfect time to do such thing, to top the other surprises that had just happened. 🙂 And so you know how magically beautiful it was, I compiled a couple of short clips I took during the light show. Check out the video below:

Please watch in HD. 🙂

The clips I handpicked include the second half of A Whole New World (only the second half because I was switching camera batteries when this song played), Under the Sea, and  The Circle of Life, which was the perfect way to end the Rhapsody.

See you soon, pretty trees!
See you soon, pretty trees!

Truly, Gardens by the Bay was a sight to see. The next time I return to Singapore, I will definitely, definitely make time for a double visit here. One in the day, and another at night. ❤

One thought on “Singapore 2015: Gardens by the Bay

  1. I’d also love to see this place fully operational..the last time I came, it was still under construction. With your description, it’s just like being there..in a whole new world.

    Like

Leave a Reply

