Paul x Celestine Soriano’s Wedding Video

I am currently obsessing about Paul Soriano and Celestine (Toni) Gonzaga’s wedding video. I still get teary-eyed everytime I watch it, considering I’ve seen it a handful of times already! Haha! It awakened so many of my emotions! It brought me back to the days I couldn’t care less about how big the diamond is on my finger, what I want my wedding dress to look like, the motif of my whole entourage, or how big and grand the celebration would be. Deep down inside, I realized, I’ve always believed that a beautiful wedding is only a reflection of an equally beautiful love story. And I’ve always, always just wanted a beautiful love story, and theirs is one of the best ones I’ve found so far, at least in the romantic, newly-weds department. ❤

My favorite part of the video was when Toni excitedly recited her vows to Paul, and she said,

“I’m so excited! We can now do whatever we want! We can travel, we can stay up late, do long drives… and there’s no more need to drop me home because now, you are my home.”

I like this part best because it reminds me that beautiful things take time–that I don’t need to rush and do everything I want now, and that it pays to be patient, because the future that awaits holds so many new things and new adventures that may be best experienced in the sanctity of marriage. And I just cannot wait! 🙂

“He has made everything beautiful in its time.” – Ecclesiastes 3:11

***

P.S. Touch the Sky ❤ ❤ ❤

P.P.S. Help me find a hi-res image for my featured photo. Hehe. Current photo is from YouTube. :p

Leave a Reply

